bp default image

SGIA Elects 2017 Committee Officers

Committee agendas also set for the year.

Big Picture

At its annual Congress of Committees, SGIA’s committee members elected officers for the organization’s eight leadership groups. The new chairmen and secretaries include:

Digital Textile and Décor Committee
Chair: Ken Bach of Aberdeen Fabrics
Secretary: Ralph Terramagra of Fisher Textiles

Industrial Applications Committee
Chair: Steve Hatkevich of American Trim
Secretary: Brent Moncrief of Fujifilm North America

Ink and Chemical Manufacturers Committee
Chair: Neil Bolding of MacDermid Autotype
Secretary: Danielle Rhodes of Wilflex Inks Manufacturing by PolyOne

Printed Electronics Committee
Chair: Michael Emrich of Meto-Grafics
Secretary: Edward Cook Jr. of ECI Screen Print

Sustainability, Safety, Health and Personnel Committee
Chair: Paul Meek of Corman Synergy
Secretary: Mike Compton of Top Value Fabrics

Garment Decorators Committee
Chair: Gregory Kitson of Mind’s Eye Graphics
Secretary: Syd Northup of Gans Ink and Supply Co.

Graphics Production Committee
Chair: Brian Stransky of Acchroma
Secretary: Bruce Ridge of Nazdar

Installers Committee
Chair: Jim Miller of Miller Decals
Secretary: Ron Gizzo of Visual Marking Systems

View more from this Big Picture issue